The Foldover Clasp Necklace

All jewellery employ the use of a clasp or closure. For this particular piece of fabulosity, I decided to use the foldover clasp as my basic unit to create a necklace.

It’s pretty fun to use findings as the unit to build your creation. I realised that I have collected quite a bit of findings, a lot of which I don’t use anymore. So rather than chucking them out, why not create something out of them?

I combined a draped chain and chain fringe detail; love the graphic effect with the lines created by the chains. Overall, it’s a very light piece with a lot of movement and shimmer.


3 responses to “The Foldover Clasp Necklace

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Foldover Clasp Necklace « theKANG: Craftster · Designer -- Topsy.com

  2. This blows my mind! Great piece.

Leave a Reply

