The Mobius Ball Mesh Necklace

Basically, this is a revisit to the Little White Roses Mesh Bib Necklace. I sold the only piece I made to Joyce aka kinkybluefairy when I was in KL the other time. Since then, I’ve kinda put off making another piece(partly because I was low on jump ring supplies). But now here it is again!

This time I rendered everything in rhodium rings. I thought I’d explore with a chunkier mesh as well, so here it is:

Love the texture on the meshes. But I did a little twist with these.

The first version was a fully held together mesh, so it produced a very graphic look. With these, I decided to ‘blur’ the graphic edge, at the same time adding a bit more movement, by completing only part of the mesh. I really like the outcome. It’s like a fusion of mesh and chain fringe in one seamless look.

Leave a Reply

