The Shopping Trip

I have so much more fun shopping for beads and stones and supplies! And shopping at Sungei Road too! Boycott the malls! Whichever mall you’re at, you’re gonna end up with more or less the same stores. ION Orchard is the biggest bitch among the shopping malls in Singapore.

Anyways, today, I was looking through the gorgeous rack of stones at the supplies store.

Very gorgeous stones! It felt good just standing there admiring the stones. If I had all the money in the world, I would buy off the whole rack! Heck, I’d buy one big-ass geode of crystal!

Love this, but I have no idea what it is. The uncle called it some Chinese name which I can’t remember. I’m researching a little into gemstones, so I hope I find out what this is soon!

Anyways, here is my loot from the store today.

I GOT MY TURQUOISE BEADS! It is almost impulsive. I HAD TO get them. I was reading up about turquoise, looking at pictures in books and looking at more pictures online. I want to hold them. I want to wear them. I want them. I want to sit in a bathtub full of them.

Then I got more pearls, and a bunch of clear teardrop Swarovski crystals. Dang, the crystals are expensive! I’m using them for an exclusive(maybe personal) statement piece that WILL ROCK YOUR COLOURED SOCKS OFF. I am not completely sure what I’m going to do with the turquoise beads, but now that I have them, it makes experimentation much easier.

After my pearl-crystal-gemstone fix, I headed over to Sungei Road! I managed to walk through a couple of times before it rained.

The sun was still shining quite brightly when I was there.

This is a true blue flea market. Gritty and grungy, but filled with treasures. I managed to get a black leather wristlet this time for S$8!

I left abruptly after getting the wristlet. The sky was overcast and I was desperately trying to stop myself from spending anymore money.

Leave a Reply

