The Gold Trinkets Necklace

This bunch of trinkets I got from Sungei Road have been sitting idle for some time now, and today I was inspired!

It was a complete spur-of-the-moment creation. I wanted it to be random, yet maintaining a clear balance and focus. I think I achieved it pretty well. It’s simple from far, but is in fact, far from simple! A lot of details in this piece.

I love the chain detail at the ends! Love the side toggle too. But I’m a little concerned with the contrasting gold and silver. Looks a bit detached. So let’s just find the unity in detachment. Haha!…

Leave a Reply

