The Crackle Bead Necklace

Still using the byzantine weave and bead combination, I made a necklace using black crackle beads instead of the Swarovski faux pearls. I was dying to see how the necklace would turn out with the faux pearls, but didn’t have any more of them. Then I found a bag of crackled glass beads and thought, Heck, I’ll just use these as substitute. I just HAD TO have the necklace translate from my head to before my eyes.

byzantine chain black crackled bead necklace

I only found 18 beads, so I just used them all to create a long-ish piece.

byzantine chain black crackled bead necklace side toggle

I’ve always found the side toggle interesting on necklaces.

Overall, I’m very happy with it! The crackled beads are kinda addictive too. They’re smooth like marbles, but look extremely textural because of the crackle detail. They’re half-coloured and half-transparent as well, creating more visual interest.

One response to “The Crackle Bead Necklace

  1. Whoaz. That looks really laaah’ng (in Filipino accent.) Then can play neck hulahoop with it!

Leave a Reply

