The Pride Necklace

Yes, yes, yes! I’ve ALWAYS wanted to make pride jewellery. Nothing like a rainbow to cheer things up! So I picked out a bunch of 12mm Swarovski glass beads yesterday and made a necklace today!

pride necklace

I’m basically addicted to these beads. They’ve got that pearly sheen to them that I love. And I especially like that fact that the colours are pretty pastelist. A little more subtle and less in-your-face. A lot of pride edition stuff are pretty ‘screamo’, so I guess this is a good deviation from the norm.

pride necklace beads

Of course, nothing escapes chainmaille when it’s on my workspace. Added a unit of the byzantine weave above each bead to create more visual interest. I love the decorative bead caps with the beads too. I’m very addicted to these bead caps with the glass beads.

I’ll make this available for purchase this Saturday at Flea-tique! at SAM@8Q. Pride necklace going at S$35 each. I will definitely make a few more variations of the theme.

P.S. Once again, Flea-tique! Late Night Edition happening on 7 Nov, this coming Saturday, at SAM@8Q, from 6.00PM to 1.00AM. Facebook event page here.

4 responses to “The Pride Necklace

  1. awesome necklace! fabulous colours and I love the design.

  2. love it that you’re trying out colourful stuff now ;D

  3. Pingback: The Faux Pearl Series « theKANG: Craftster · Designer

Leave a Reply

