Draped Chain Necklace: Little Black Roses Chain

I did a whole load of sketching and trial and error to get to these necklaces:

4-strand drape necklace

This was the very first piece I made. Very symmetrical, very simple. It just looks really pretty. And I never use the word ‘pretty’. Then I thought to myself, ‘This is no challenge!’. So I got down to sketching, and tried this out:

asymmetrical 4-strand drape long necklace

Asymmetry is always the way to go. This is a much longer piece, which I much prefer, too.

I’m still trying to challenge myself with more complex draped necklaces, but I’ll probably need to experiment with ready-made chains first. It’s quite time-consuming making the chains from scratch.

Leave a Reply

