The Chainmaille Onion Rings

chainmaille onion rings

Ed calls them onion rings. Onions rings they are then. I really like these little donut structures, although I don’t have a very clear idea what to make of them. I had people trying them on as rings, but they’re way too bulky all around to function as rings. My surest bet was to make them pendants.

ring necklace

I’ve tried stringing the onion rings through choker necklaces, but they look a little blah and somehow didn’t feel right. Then I waded around my thoughts and decided to mix the onion rings with a byzantine weave chain.

One response to “The Chainmaille Onion Rings

  1. Pingback: The Chainmaille Cheezels Rings « theKANG: Crazed Craftster, Designer

Leave a Reply

