Jump Rings—Work In Progress

I got a whole bunch of rings from Fu Lu Shou Complex yesterday, and realised that I could have gotten the rings a little cheaper at Chinatown.

workspace

So anyways, I’ve started work on the actual piece. I’m just making a simple chain, a little chunky and will eventually be a little snake-like (!!!). I never liked snake-looking/feeling stuff, probably except for this:

flat mesh of rings

Every little piece of ring set in BY HAND. It’s turning out to be even more tedious than I expected, but I am good at what I do, so let’s hope to see the finished piece by tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

