Lamps in the Works

Remember my paper sculptures?

siap siap

woven ball

pleated sculpture

I know for sure I want to turn these into lamps, but haven’t really had the time to explore the idea. The stand-alone zig-zag fold ‘vase’ seems like a very viable solution to a lamp.

5 responses to “Lamps in the Works

  1. That would be an awesome lamp indeed! I love paper and I like how paper disperses light in a quiet way, I’m sure your origami would match up light easily. Great blog too, keep up the good work!

  2. after scrolling page after page i went like zomg.. this guy is sooo talented. You can really fully utilize any material and turn it into a masterpiece! Keep up the good work!

  3. AHA!!! I found one! I have been folding these things for the last 6 or 7 years and never knew what they were called. I had checked the internet before but never really found results. Of course, I have been only folding the simple ones on regular rectangle paper, but I would be really interested in learning how you do the other styles.

Leave a Reply

